National Sailing Leagues: How to qualify for the Stream Race
The National Sailing Leagues are becoming more and more popular. The best clubs in the country fight for the title of national champion. Since 2017, the winners of the leagues in Germany, Denmark, Sweden, Finland and Russia have earned an additional reward: they represent their respective countries in the Nord Stream Race, the longest offshore regatta on the Baltic Sea.

These five National Sailing Leagues are further enhanced by this qualification mode.

The teams competing in this year's Nord Stream Race are Norddeutsche Regatta Verein (Germany), Kongelig Danks Yachtclub (Denmark), Kungliga Svenska Segelsällskapet (Sweden), Åländska Segelsällskapet (Finland) and the Leviathan Sailing Team (Russia).

The winner will have the right to call himself "The Best of the Baltic Sea".
General race information

Communications department

General partner
Organised by