National Sailing Leagues: How to qualify for Nord Stream Race?
The National Sailing Leagues are becoming more and more popular. The best clubs in the country fight for the title of the national champion. Since 2017, the winners of the sailing leagues in Germany, Denmark, Sweden, Finland and Russia have earned an additional reward: they represent their respective countries in the Nord Stream Race, the longest offshore regatta in the Baltic Sea.

These five National Sailing Leagues are further enhanced by this qualification mode.

The clubs competing in this year's Nord Stream Race are Norddeutscher Regatta Verein/Verein Seglerhaus am Wannsee (Germany), Kongelig Dansk Yachtklub (Denmark), Kungliga Svenska Segelsällskapet (Sweden), Esbo Segelförening/Åländska Segelsällskapet (Finland) and the ZID Art Sailing Team (Russia).

For Germany and Finland, mixed teams of two clubs are competing because last year's Nord Stream Race was postponed. Hence, the sailing league's winner from 2019 and 2020 compete together for their country. 

The winner of Nord Stream Race will have the right to call himself "The Best Yacht Club in the Baltic Sea".
General race information

Communications department

General Partner
Organised by