National Sailing Leagues: How to qualify for Nord Stream Race?
The National Sailing Leagues are becoming more and more popular. The best clubs in the country fight for the title of national champion. Since 2017, the winners of the leagues in Germany, Denmark, Sweden, Finland and Russia have earned an additional reward: they represent their respective countries in the Nord Stream Race, the longest offshore regatta on the Baltic Sea.

These five National Sailing Leagues are further enhanced by this qualification mode.

The clubs competing in this year's Nord Stream Race are Verein Seglerhaus am Wannsee (Germany), Kongelig Dansk Yachtklub (Denmark), Kungliga Svenska Segelsällskapet (Sweden), Åländska Segelsällskapet (Finland) and the Akhmat National Sailing Team (Russia).

The winner will have the right to call himself "The best yacht club in the Baltic Sea".
General race information

Communications department

General Partner
Organised by